Carolinas AGC announces 2011 Board of Directors


The Carolinas Associated General Contractors,announced its 2011 Board of Directors at the association’s 90th Annual Convention:

Chair of the Board:Mark Hood, Hood Construction Company, Inc., Columbia, SC

Chair Elect: Jerry Smith, T. A. Loving Company, Goldsboro, NC

Treasurer: A. Scott Fant, Sloan Construction Company, Duncan,  SC

Vice Chair: Cleve Paul, D. S. Simmons, Inc., Goldsboro, NC

Immediate Past Chair: Mike Long, Taylor & Murphy Construction Co., Asheville, NC

President & CEO: Cynthia Mills, CAE, CMC, Carolinas AGC, Charlotte, NC

Building Division:
Chair: John Farley, Contract Construction, Inc., Ballentine, SC; Vice Chair: Edison Cassels, Edison Foard, Inc., Charlotte, NC.

Highway-Heavy Division:
Chair: Ron Shaw, Lee Construction Co. of the Carolinas, Inc., Charlotte, NC; Vice Chair: Marty McKee, Thrift Development Corporation, Seneca, SC.

Utility Division:
Chair: James Braswell, Jr., Langston Construction Co., Piedmont, SC; Vice Chair: Ron Brown, State Utility Contractors, Inc., Monroe, NC.

Specialty Contractor Advisory Council:
Chair: Eddie Williams, The Buckner Companies, Graham, NC; Vice Chair: Todd Stevens, W. B. Moore Company, Charlotte, NC.

Supplier/Service Company Advisory Council:
Chair: Robert J. Greene, Smith, Currie & Hancock, Charlotte, NC; Vice Chair: Steve Hedges, Sparrow Wolf & Dennis, P.A., Greensboro, NC.

Allen Amsler, McCrory Construction Co., Columbia, SC; Walter B. Davis, Walter B. Davis Company, Charlotte, NC; Paul Mashburn, Mashburn Construction Co., Inc., Columbia, SC; Dave Rankin, Rea Contracting, a Division of The Lane Construction Corporation, Charlotte, NC.

Appointed Directors:
Sidney Heyward, W. B. Guimarin & Company, Columbia, SC; David Page, Rodgers Builders, Inc., Charlotte, NC; Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers, Inc., Kannapolis, NC. South Carolina is performed or supported by CAGC members. Read More.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.