Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors recognizes outstanding achievements at AGM

crcbr logo

Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors (CRCBR) recognized achievements with several awards at its annual general meeting on Dec. 15.

Chris Chung, CEO of Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina (EDPNC), provided the annual meeting keynote address. Chung shared his perspective about why EDPNC selected the Charlotte area for their headquarters.

The membership also approved the new 2016 officers and directors, who will begin serving on the board on Jan. 1 2016.

Here are the 2015 award winners:

Cornerstone Award – Dr. Steven Ott, UNC Charlotte, Belk School of Business
The Cornerstone Award recognizes the non-member individual, institution or firm that has significantly improved the economy of the Charlotte region and its image and, in particular, improved the business environment for the commercial real estate industry.

Realtor of the Year – Garth Dunklin, Bass, Dunklin, McCullough & Smith, PLLC
The Realtor of the Year is presented to the outstanding Realtor of the year, judged on spirit, civic activity, business accomplishments, NAR and NCAR activity.

President’s Award – Keith Bell, Cushman & Wakefield
The President’s Award is given for outstanding work and contributions to CRCBR.

Corporate Associate of the Year – Joe Meyer, ai Design
The Corporate Associate of the Year award is bestowed upon the Corporate Associate member who made the greatest contribution of time, energy, and resources to CRCBR.

The CRBCR’s 2016 board of directors includes:
President – Keith Bell, Cushman & Wakefield
President elect – Eric Ridlehoover, CNL Commercial Real Estate
Secretary – Joe Franco, Cushman & Wakefield
Treasurer – Meredith Ball, CNL Commercial Real Estate
Immediate past president – Jessica Brown, CBRE


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.