Charlie Wilson to lead CAGC in 2022; other directors, executive members named

charlie wilson
Charlie Wilson, of C.T. Wilson Construction Co., Inc. based in Durham will be the 2022 Chair of the Carolinas Associated General Contractors (CAGC). He is one of 15 members who will serve on CAGC’s Board of Directors beginning on Jan. 1.

Other executive members and committee chairs include:

Chair-elect: Mark Johnnie – Balfour Beatty
Treasurer: Dean Wilson – Hood Construction Company, Inc.
Vice Chair: Ty Edmondson – T.A. Loving
Past Chair: Casey Schwager — King Asphalt, Inc.
Building Division Chair: Richard Kinard – Mashburn Construction Co.
Utility Division Chair:
 Jim Roberts – Langston Construction Co. of Piedmont, LLC
Highway Division Chair: Jason Williams – Fred Smith Company
Specialty Division Chair: Jason Smith – WB Moore Company of Charlotte, Inc.
Supplier/Service Division Chair: Clay Tresher, Marsh & McLennan Agency

There are three directors-at-large: Jonathan Bivens, S. T. Wooten Corporation; Lynn Hansen, Crowder Constructors Inc. and William Cockerham, W.C. Construction Company, LLC.

Andy Penry, Penry Riemann, PLLC will provide additional representation for  specialty/supplier service members, while Dale Schmidt, State Utility Contractors, Inc., will represent CAGC’s Young Leaders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.