CAGC announces 2020 Safety Award Winners

safety awards cagc

Carolinas Associated General Contractors (CAGC) has named the winners of the 2020 CAGC Safety Awards.

The award categories include Presidential (no lost time accidents), Merit (75% below the national average for the category of construction preformed) and Achievement (below the national average for construction performed).

Each firm that entered the program received a score card detailing how their company compared to other entries from Carolinas AGC and nationally. In addition to award certificates provided by CAGC for 2019 achievements, member firms that participated in the program for at least three consecutive years also received a certificate from AGC of America.

“Carolinas AGC congratulates the following firms for their excellent record and commitment to safety,” the association said in an Aug. 17 statement.

Residential winners

Benson Construction Inc.

Bordeaux Construction Co.

B.R.S Inc.

Carmel Contractors

Choate Construction Co.

Century Contractors

CT Wilson Construction Co., Inc.

Group III Mgt Inc.

Heyworth Plumbing Company

H&M Constructors

Hood Construction Co.

J.L. Construction Co., Inc.

Langston Construction Co.

Monteith Construction Corp.

Muller Corporation

Muter Construction LLC

New Atlantic Contracting, Inc.

O.C. Mitchell Jr, Inc.

Pinnix Inc.

Resolute Building Co.

Romeo Guest Associates

Skanska USA Building Inc.

TA Loving Company

Wayne Brothers

Wright Brothers Construction Co.

Young & McQueen Grading Co.

Achievement winners

Balfour Beatty Infrastructure

Blythe Development Co.

Branch Civil, Inc.

Precision Walls, Inc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.