ABC Announces New Board Members


The Associated Builders and Contractors of the Carolinas (ABC) announced Jeff Whitten, Starr Electric has been elected to serve as 2014 Chairman of the Board.  Whitten has served on the ABC Board of Directors for the past three years and served last year as Vice-Chairman. He has also served as the liaison to the Conference Committee.

“I am honored to serve the industry in this leadership role with ABC, the one Association that brings the industry together,” said Whitten.  “My focus in 2014 is to continue to support free enterprise and open competition.  The fall elections are critical to ABC supporting candidates who support the Merit Shop.”

ABC also announced that Kurt Eyring, Miller Valentine (Columbia, SC), Dave Knudson, Choate (Raleigh, NC), Brian Gallagher, O’Neal (Greenville, SC) and Scott Colter, Colter Electric (Greensboro, NC) will be joining the board. Tom Headlee, Watson Electric has been named 2014 Treasurer. Read more.