Public invited to vote online for 2015 Matsumoto Prize

NC Modernist

Public online voting is now open for the 2015 George Matsumoto Prize, which recognizes excellence in Modernist residential design throughout North Carolina.

The Prize, this year sponsored by Leland Little Auctions, includes public voting to determine three “People’s Choice” winners. Anyone in the world may vote by email (one time per email address) after viewing the submissions at the link given below.

The Matsumoto Prize is named for George Matsumoto, FAIA, a Modernist architect well-known in North Carolina for exceptional residential designs.

Matsumoto also serves as Honorary Chair for the Prize’s blue-ribbon jury of professional architects who select the winners for cash prizes from a pool of $6,000.

“These entries inspire people dreaming of a Modernist house to know Modernist design is affordable, efficient, sustainable, and most importantly, a house their families will love for decades,” NCMH founder and director George Smart said in a statement. “We’re looking forward to record-breaking public participation via this year’s online voting.”

Online voting ends at 5 p.m. EST, June 30.

The 2015 Matsumoto Prize Ceremony will be part of July’s Thirst4Architecture event at McConnell Studios, 324 Dupont Circle, Raleigh, 6-8pm, July 23


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.