NCDOT schedules local outreach programs for minority and small business contractors

0
497
ncdot roadwork

Minority and small-business enterprises have been invited by the North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT) to participate in outreach events to connect with local contractors and learn about upcoming local projects.<

The events are held on Saturdays from 10:00 a.m to noon at NCDOT offices. Potential attendees are encouraged to contact the division staff as indicated below. The meetings will have a similar agenda.

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. Meet & Greet – DBE/SBE Firms & Division Engineer Staff
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PowerPoint Presentation by Division Engineer Staff (including upcoming contract lettings)
Divisions: 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, and 13

Dates

September 11, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
January 15, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
April 9, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
July 16, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
October 15, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Registration information

Division Division Staff Liaison Email Address Telephone Number
1 Andrea Woodell agwoodell@ncdot.gov 252-482-1868
3 Trevor Carroll tkcarroll@ncdot.gov 910-341-2000
5 Mickey Biedell mbiedell@ncdot.gov 919-220-4600
7 Heather Helms hhelms@ncdot.gov 336-487-0000
9 Marsheeka Steward mdsteward@ncdot.gov 336-747-7800
11 Kenny Heavner, PE khheavner@ncdot.gov 336-903-9115
13 Brandon Merithew bwmerithew@ncdot.gov (828)250-3000
Division Address
1 113 AIRPORT DRIVE SUITE 100 EDENTON, NC 27932
3 5504 BARBADO BLVD. CASTLE HAYNE, NC 28429
5 1301 BLUE RIDGE ROAD, RALEIGH, NC 27606 – WAKE CO. MAINTENANCE FACILITY
7 1584 YANCEYVILLE STREET GREENSBORO, NC 27415
9 375 SILAS CREEK PARKWAY WINSTON SALEM, NC 27127
11 801 STATESVILLE ROAD NORTH WILKESBORO, NC 28659
13 19 TECH DRIVE, ASHEVILLE, NC 28801 – AB TECH – FERGUSON AUDITORIUM

Divisions: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 14

Dates:

Date Time
September 25, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
January 29, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
April 23, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
July 30, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
October 29, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Locations:

Divisions Address
2 2815 ROUSE ROAD EXTENSION KINSTON, NC 28504
4 509 WARD BLVD. WILSON, NC 27895
6 TBD – COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCATION
8 150 DOT DRIVE CARTHAGE, NC 28327
10 2327 TIPTON DRIVE CHARLOTTE, NC 28206
12 1710 EAST MARION STREET SHELBY, NC 28151
14 619 PARAGON PKWY CLYDE, NC 28721 – HAYWOOD CO. MAINTENANCE FACILITY

Registration Information:

Division Division Staff Liaison Email Address Telephone Number
2 Mary Margaret Herring mmherring@ncdot.gov 252-775-6100
4 Brandon Herring, PE blherring@ncdot.gov 919-868-8953
6 Allen Waddell, PE rawaddell@ncdot.gov 910-642-3760
8 Reuben Blakley rblakley@ncdot.gov 910-773-8003
10 Terry Burleson twburleson@ncdot.gov 704-983-4400
12 Michael Poe, PE mlpoe@ncdot.gov 980-552-4203
14 Wesley Grindstaff wtgrindstaff@ncdot.gov 828-586-2141

Note: Locations may change. Attendees should confirm the location with the staff liaison when registering

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.