NAIOP Research Triangle Chapter named Small Chapter of the Year

Naoip research triangle award

NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, headquartered in Herndon, VA recently honored several NAIOP chapters for their outstanding achievements during its annual Chapter Merit Awards ceremony in Washington, DC.

 The Research Triangle chapter was awarded small chapter of the year for outstanding work, participation, and achievement, bringing a trophy back to Raleigh, NC.

The Chapter Merit Awards are a traditional highlight of NAIOP‘s annual Chapter Leadership and Legislative Retreat which brings together more than 300 chapter leaders and executives representing 52 chapters throughout the United States and Canada.

Accepting the award in DC for the Research Triangle Chapter were: Harlan Stafford, president (Centennial Campus Real Estate), Ford Robertson, president-elect (Kilpatrick Townsend and Stockton LLP), Tom Fritsch, Immediate past president (CBRE Raleigh), David Green, legislative chair (Scientific Properties), and Jessica Freeman, chapter executive – NAIOP Research, Triangle Chapter.

“NAIOP has a long tradition of honoring its chapters, and this years event was no exception,” said Thomas J. Bisacquino, NAIOP president and chief executive officer. “Our panel of volunteer judges had a challenging task in choosing the award winners from the many outstanding nominations that were received. On behalf of the association, I congratulate each and every nominee, and offer special recognition to all who were honored during our celebration,said Bisacquino.

“On behalf of the association, I’d like to extend my congratulations to NAIOP Research Triangle Chapter for winning small chapter of the year.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.