CAGC announces 2019 directors slate

cagc logo
The Carolinas Associated General Contractors (CAGC) Board of Directors nominations committee, led by committee chair Ron Brown, State Utility Contractors, Inc., has announced its slate for the 2019 term. Nominated directors are:
Chair:  Ron Brown, State Utility Contractors, Inc.

Chair elect:  Casey Schwager, Sloan Construction Company, Inc.
Treasurer:  Charlie Wilson, C. T. Wilson Construction Company
Vice-chair:  Mark Johnnie, Balfour Beatty
Immediate past chair: Paul Mashburn, Mashburn Construction Co., Inc. 
CAGC president and CEO: Dave Simpson, Carolinas AGC
Building division chair:  
Dean Wilson, Hood Construction
Utility division chair: David Stike, Sanford Contractors 
Highway division chair: Jonathan Bivens, S. T. Wooten Corporation
Specialty division chair: Barry Wells, SimplexGrinnell
Supplier/service division chair: Robert Coon, Scott Insurance

Directors at large

Sam Young, Young & McQueen Grading Co., Inc.
Greg Hughes, Contract Construction, Inc.
Ty Edmondson, T. A. Loving Co.

Appointed director

Melvin Williams, S&ME, Inc.
Traci Strickland, Eldeco, Inc. 

General contractor members may propose additional CAGC board candidates provided five members submit the name to the  Dave Simpson by Sept. 14. When nominees are unopposed, they will be declared elected.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.