ABC Carolinas announces deadlines, changes for EIC Awards program


The Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) of the Carolinas has revised deadlines and included a new award in its annual Excellence in Construction (EIC) awards program.

“We have looked at the entry questions with a fresh eye and have made adjustments to reflect current industry standards,” the association says in a notice to members. “Please be sure to read each question carefully as long-standing instructions have changed. The impacted sections are: Scope, Narrative, Difficulty and Quality of Finished Product.”

Video: Last year’s EIC Awards winners

The new category for Historical Restoration/Renovation aligns with national EIC categories.

There will be new trophies, commemorating the 20th anniversary of ABC Carolinas.

Deadlines have been moved up:

June 8 – EIC Phase I Opens
July 20 – Entry Application (Phase I) closes with payment due
Sept. 21 – Complete Online Entry (Phase II) submission due
Nov. 15 – EIC Award Banquet – Hilton Charlotte

To start the 2018 entry process, visit the ABC Carolinas Chapter EIC Awards site. If you have questions, contact EIC committee chair Erin Branham.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.